Language on film

Spent a very busy day in Cambridge yesterday being a media student! It was in preparation for the Language On Film competition that is being run by Routes into Languages with Anglia Ruskin University and with Rachel Hawkes. Here isthe one minute video my team made on Teacher Tube. I put a note in Y8 registers this morning looking for teams to make films next year. The best films will be premiered at the Cambridge Arts Picture House next July. If you are in the Norfolk ALL network and are interested in the project/competition, then contact me and I’ll let you know the details. There is a wiki where we are going to keep in touch. Thanks to Sarah, Sarah, Leigh and Rachel. It was great to have the expert input to really show us how to make a difference!

One response to “Language on film

  1. I am a French teacher at Southend High School for Boys and Neil Hillman from CILT told me that you could give me more details about this project as I am very interested in using video camera in MFL. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

